The POSCO Committee of our School, headed by the Principal ensures to deal with the challenges of gender inequality, eve teasing and sexual abuse in the school environment. It also aims to call for increased awareness and creating synergy among parents, teachers and school.

Members of POSCO Committee
Name Designation
Mrs. Rama Jamwal (Principal) Chairman
Mr. Sachin Dogra Member
Ms. Sunaina Chib Member
Head Boy/Head Girl Member
Mrs. Sunit Kour Admin

Discipline Committee

The Discipline Committee of the School comprises of Head of the Institution and Senior staff members. The objectives of the committee are as follows:

  • 1. To have an optimistic approach by imparting discipline among students.
  • 2. To check misconduct or misbehavior and decide for disciplinary action for the same (punishments warnings or suspension).
  • 3. To initiate steps to counter violence and deter conflicts among the students.
  • 4. To ensure peaceful and congenial academic atmosphere among students in the campus.
Members of Discipline Committee
Name Designation
Mr. Rama Jamwal (Principal) Chairperson
Mr. B.D Sharma Member
Mr. Gaurav Member
Ms. Anu Choudhary Member
Ms. Geetika Member
Mr. Parteek Pandit Member
Ms. Devinder Member
Mr. Ajay Kumar Member
Ms. Archana Member (Secretary)

Disaster Management Committee

Disaster Management Committee of the school is responsible for not only teaching disaster management knowledge but also serving as evacuation shelters. If a disaster happens during school hours, school must consider the risks that the students are exposed to and respond early to such an event.

Members of Disaster Management Committee
Name Designation
Mrs. Rama Jamwal (Principal) Chairperson
Dr Manjari Sehgal Member
Ms. Sapna Sudan Member
Mr. Rajeev Kumar Member
Mr. Gaurav Member
Ms. Shweta Bakshi Member
Ms. Ruchi Chopra Member

Parent Teacher Association Committee

The parent teacher association Committee of the school supports the education of students by fostering a cooperative relationship between parents, teachers, support staff, school administrators and the surrounding community. The mission of the committee is to make every child’s potential a reality by engaging and empowering families and communities to advocate for all children.

Members of Parent Teacher Association Committee
Name Designation
Mrs. Rama Jamwal (Principal) Chairman
Dr Manjari Sehgal Vice Chairperson
Mr. Bansi Lal Member
Mr. Karan Choudhary Member
Ms. Shweta Bakshi Member
Mrs. Ritu Kumari Member
Mr. Amandeep Singh Member

School Management Committee

School Management Committee of the school has the powers to supervise the activities of the school for its smooth functioning. It works according to the specific directions given by CBSE. It works as under:-

  • • It evolves both short-term and long-term programmes for the improvement of the school.
  • • It shall have the powers for making appointment of teachers and non teaching staff.
  • • It shall exercise financial powers beyond those delegated to the Principal within the budgetary provision of the school.
Members of School Management Committee
S.No. Name Designation
1. Mrs. Satvinder Saini (Director) Chairman
2. Prof. K.L. Bhatia (Retd. Prof.) President
3. Prof. Gurdeep Singh (Retd. Prof.) Secretary
4. Mr. Rampaul Sharma Member
4. Mr. M.V. Dogra (Principal, M.V. International Public School) Member
5. Mr. K.C. Mehta (Principal, DPS, Akhnoor) Member
6. Dr. Natasha Bali (Principal, Mount Litera Zee School, Bohri) Member
7. Mrs. Mamta Saroch (Principal, Army Primary School, Miran Sahib) Member
8. Mrs. Deepali Sharma (Teacher, Jodhamal Public School) Member
9. Mr. Ashwani Kumar Bavouria (Parent) Member
10. Mr. Sham Kumar (Parent) Member